AREC Representation
Name Department/Position Email Phone
Abigail Villalba VA Seafood AREC villalba@vt.edu 757-727-4861
Linda Byrd-Masters Tidewater AREC lmasters@vt.edu 757-657-6450
College Staff Association Representation
Name Department/Position Email Phone
Janet Donahue Biochemistry
jadonah2@vt.edu 540-231-2945
Whitney Weaver
Entomology
wawhit@vt.edu
540-231-1701
Extension Representation
Name Department/Position Email Phone
Sarah A. Misyak Human Nutrition, Foods, and Exercise smisyak@vt.edu 540-231-8541
Megan Lusk Human Nutrition, Foods, and Exercise woodyam@vt.edu 540-231-5540
Faculty Association Representation
Name Department/Position Email Phone
Kim Niewolny Agricultural, Leadership, and Community Education niewolny@vt.edu 540-231-5784
Sam Mahdu CALS Administration
smahdu@vt.edu 540-231-4706
Student Representation
Name Department/Position Email Phone
Rachel Mack Graduate Student rmack@vt.edu  
Position Open Undergraduate Student    
At Large
Name Department/Position Email Phone
Isaac Magaña, Chair CALS-IT maganai@vt.edu 540-231-9650
Stephanie Slocum Dean's Office sslocum@vt.edu 540-231-3724
Wes Gwaltney Agricultural Technology Program wgwaltne@vt.edu 540-231-7746
Sarah Kelly CALS IT sakelly@vt.edu 540-231-7826
Tommy Amal, Vice Chair VT Student Success Center/MANRRS tamal2@vt.edu 540-231-3787
Erin Ling Biological Systems Engineering ejling@vt.edu 540-231-9058
Matthew Spindler Agricultural, Leadership, and Community Education spindler@vt.edu 540-231-8188
David D. Kuhn Food Science and Technology davekuhn@vt.edu 540-231-5693
Dave Winston Dairy Science
dwinston@vt.edu 540-231-5693
Ex Officio
Susan Sumner CALS Governance Council sumners@vt.edu 540-231-5290
Joe Hunnings Director for Civil Rights Compliance for Extension and Research hunnings@vt.edu 540-231-9409
Zeke Barlow Communications and Marketing zekebarlow@vt.edu 540-231-5417
Natasha Saunders CALS Academic Programs nmsaunde@vt.edu 540-231-8432
Mary Christian CALS Human Resources mary.christian@vt.edu 540-231-6751
Randy Grayson Coordinator, George W.. Carver Graduate Program ragrayso@vt.edu 540-357-3166
Karen Barnhart CALS Human Resources (Recording Secretary to the Council) karend@vt.edu 540-231-5659
Alan Grant Dean, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences algrant@vt.edu 540-231-4152