Virginia Tech®home

Faculty and Staff

Agricultural Technology Faculty and Advisors

Jonathan Dickerson
Instructor
Specialization: Turfgrass Management
1330 Litton-Reaves Hall (0334)
540-231-7283
dickersj@vt.edu

Wesley Gwaltney
Advanced Instructor
Specialization: Crop Science
1310 Litton-Reaves Hall (0334)
540-231-7746
wgwaltne@vt.edu

Rose Jeter
Instructor and Marketing/Recruitment
Specialization: Core Courses
1430 Litton-Reaves Hall (0334)
540-231-7950
rosejeter@vt.edu

Morgan Holder
Instructor
Specialization: Agribusiness
1310 Litton-Reaves Hall (0334)
540-231-3395
mholder7@vt.edu

Rachel Kohl
Assistant Director and Senior Instructor
Specialization: Animal Production
1320 Litton-Reaves Hall (0334)
540-231-0994
rhensley@vt.edu

Tom Martin
Assistant Director and Senior Instructor
Specialization: Landscape Management
1350 Litton-Reaves Hall (0334)
540-231-6259
thmarti2@vt.edu

Stephanie Slocum
Educational Support Specialist
1060 Litton-Reaves Hall (0334)
540-231-7649
agtech@vt.edu

Susan Sumner
Director
1060 Litton-Reaves Hall (0334)
sumners@vt.edu

Adjunct Faculty 

Dr. Dan Eversole
Assoc Professor
Specialization: Animal Science
deversol@vt.edu

Dr. Steven Rideout
Associate Professor
Specialization: Plant Pathology | Pest Management
srideout@vt.edu

Dr. Christian Mariger
Instructor
Specialization: Ag Machinery and Mechanics 
smariger@vt.edu

J.  Opazo
Adjunct. Instructor
Specialization: Spanish ojulio50@vt.edu

Rachel Parson
Extension Associate
Specialization: Pest Management
rparson@vt.edu

Administration

Admissions Coordinator

1060 Litton-Reaves Hall (0334)
Blacksburg, VA 24061
(540) 231-7649
agtech@vt.edu