Virginia Tech™home

Operations Staff and Administration

The operations team is responsible for coordinating human resources, financial resources and facilities' operations across academic, research, and Extension programs. The operations group provides a coordinated and integrated approach to resource management, and collaborates with other university offices to support the college's program areas.

Name/Title Address Phone
Finance
Stephen Kleiber

Assistant Dean for Finance and Administration
503C Price Hall, MC 0341

Blacksburg, VA 24061

(540) 231-6295

kleiber@vt.edu
Beth Ebel
Director of Finance
503C Price Hall, MC 0341

Blacksburg, VA 24061
(540) 231-7118
eebel@vt.edu
Samantha Mahdu
Assistant Director for Business Operations and Compliance
503C Price Hall, MC 0341

Blacksburg, VA 24061

(540) 231-4706
smahdu@vt.edu
Tracy L. Cromer
Financial Analyst
503C Price Hall, MC 0341
Blacksburg, VA 24061
(540) 231-4898
tls@vt.edu
Jasmine Phillips
Financial Specialist
503C Price Hall, MC 0341
Blacksburg, VA 24061
(540) 231-6751
jasminer@vt.edu
Human Resources
Stephanie Brown
Human Resources Director
122 Hutcheson Hall (0437)

Blacksburg, VA 24061

(540) 231-7271
brown2sl@vt.edu
Linda Alumbaugh
Human Resources Assistant
120 Hutcheson Hall (0437)
Blacksburg, VA 24061
(540) 231-3451
mickeyl@vt.edu
Karen Barnhart

Human Resources and Benefits Admin Assistant
119 Hutcheson Hall (0437)

Blacksburg, VA 24061

(540) 231-5659

karend@vt.edu
April L. Wood
Human Resources Manager
121 Hutcheson Hall (0437)
Blacksburg, VA 24061
(540) 231-3003
alucas8@vt.edu
Lisa Mullins

Human Resources Assistant

120 Hutcheson Hall (0437)

Blacksburg, VA 24061

(540) 231-7619

mullins@vt.edu
Planning and Reporting
Mary Roop
Administrative Assistant

110 Hutcheson Hall (0437)

Blacksburg, VA 24061

(540) 231-1247
maryroop
@vt.edu
Facilities
Patrick Hilt 
Director of College Facilities
202 Latham Hall (0390)

Blacksburg, VA 24061

(540) 231-9405 
philt@vt.edu
Latham Hall Office Manager Blacksburg, VA 24061 

(540) 231-3609
(540) 231-3609