CALSFA Officers 2019-2020  
Jennifer Jones
CALS-Academic Programs
1060 Litton-Reaves Hall
Vice President Ryan Stewart
Crop and Soil Environmental Sciences
241 Smyth Hall
Treasurer John Galbraith
Crop and Soil Environmental Sciences
239 Smyth Hall
Secretary Travis Mountain
Agricultural and Applied Economics
206B Hutcheson Hall


Robert Grange
Human Nutrition, Foods, and Exercise
1981 Kraft Drive, 1029 ILSB
Representatives to the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Committees and Governance (2-year term)

Committee on Academic Program Policy

(Seven faculty members elected by the CALS Faculty Association)

Brian Badgley (SPES)-term ends 6/2021

Susan Campbell (APSC)-term ends 6/2021

Samuel Doak (Ag Tech)-term ends 6/2021

Renee Eaton (HNFE)-term ends 6/2020

Timothy Jarome (APSC)-term ends 6/2020

Jennifer Jones (OMALS)-term ends 6/2021

Sally Paulson (ENT)-term ends 6/2020

Committee on International Program Policy

(One faculty from each CALS Department nominated by the Department Head- all terms end 6/2021)

Jeffrey Alwang, Catherine Larochelle (AAEC)

Thomas Archibald, Tiffany Drape (ALCE)

Vitor Mercadante, Cindy Wood (APSC)

Joe Guthrie, Pavli Mykerizi (ATP)

Mike Klemba, Clement Vinauger (BCHM)

Venkat Sridhar, Julie Shortridge (BSE)

Kristy Daniels, Gonzolo Ferreira  (DASC)

Maria Sharakhova, Gillian Eastwood (ENT)

David Kuhn, Monica Ponder (FST)

Renee Eaton, Vivica Kraak (HNFE)

Matthew Eick, Megan O'Rourke  (SPES)

Sonya Furgurson (AP Faculty)

Chad Proudfoot, Susan Prillaman (VESA)

Tetyana Early (CALSSA)

Committee on Research and Extension Program Policy

Five faculty from CALS (to include one from an AREC) sit on this committee, each for two-year terms

Kimberly Butterfield (AREC)-term ends 6/2020

Travis Mountain (AAEC)-term ends 6/2020

Clint Neill (AAEC)-term ends 6/2021

Carlin Rafie-term ends 6/2021

Leona Ransdell (APSC)-term ends 6/2020

CALS Governance Council

Four faculty members elected by the CALS Faculty Association

Renee Boyer (HNFE)-term ends 6/2021

John Galbraith (CSES)-term ends 6/2020

Jennifer Jones (OMALS)-term ends 6/2020

Chad Proudfoot (VCE)-term ends 6/2021

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Representatives to University Governance (3-year term)
Academic Support Committee Michelle Rockwell-term ends 6/2022
Athletics Committee (CALS rep) Joseph Marcy-term ends 6/2022
Commission on Outreach and International Affairs Kang Xia-term ends 6/2020
Commencement Committee Jamie Cowell-Lucero-term ends 6/2020
Commission on Research Jeffrey Alwang-term ends 6/2022
Commission on Undergraduate Studies and Policies Caroline Leeth-term ends 6/2020
Commission on Graduate Studies and Policies Madlyn Frisard-term ends 6/2021
Undergraduate Curriculum Committee David Winston-term ends 6/2021
Graduate Curriculum Committee Madlyn Frisard-term ends 6/2020
Library Committee Jactone Ogejo-term ends 6/2020
University Advisory Council on Strategic Budgeting and Planning John Fike-term ends 6/2021
University Curriculum Committee for General Education James Wilson-term ends 6/2021
University Council Mary Merchant-term ends 6/2020