Virginia Tech®home


CALSSA Officers 2022-2023
President Jasmine Phillips
CALS Administration
Vice President Krystle Smith
Advancement, Alumni, Communications & Marketing
Secretary Sammi Kent
Virginia Cooperative Extension
Departmental Representatives and Alternates
Advancement, Alumni, Communications & Marketing
Krystle Smith, Deanna Sumners
Agriculture and Applied Economics
Agricultural, Leadership, and Community Education
Kim Kitts
Animal and Poultry Science
Vickie Earthman
Kristen Cox
Biological Systems Engineering
Teresa Smith
CALS Academic Programs
also representing Ag. Tech
Stephanie Slocum
CALS Administration
also representing CALS IT
Jasmine Phillips, Karen Barnhart
CALS Research
Tom Pridgen
Dairy Science
Becky Michael, Lisa Bishop
Shanan Sessor, Sandra Gabbert
Food Science and Technology
Spencer Hayes
Human Nutrition, Foods, and Exercise
Lisa Shires
School of Plant and Environmental Science Steve Nagle, Judy Fielder
VCE Administration
Melissa Breen
Agriculture Research & Experiment Centers (AREC)
Alson H. Smith AREC
Eastern Shore AREC
Hampton Roads AREC
Southern Piedmont AREC
Tidewater AREC
Virginia Seafood AREC
Small ARECs
Eastern Virginia AREC
Shenandoah Valley AREC
Southwest Virginia AREC
Virginia Cooperative Extension (VCE)
Central District VCE
Linda Jones
Northeast District VCE
Tammy Radford
Northwest District VCE
Kathy Beverage
Southeast District VCE
Kristen Sahut
Southwest District VCE
Lea Combs
Staff Senate Representatives
Pat Donovan, 2020-2023
Lisa Bishop, 2021-2024
Steve Nagle, 2021-2024

Kristen Cox, 2022-2025
Sasha Simpkins, 2022-2025
Sally Shupe, 2022-2025
Sandra Gabbert, 2021-2024
Shanan Sessor, 2022-2025
CALSSA Governance Council Representatives 
CALSSA President Jasmine Phillips, 2022-2024
Campus Representative Sandra Gabbert, 2022-2024
Campus Representative Shanan Sessor, 2022-2024