Virginia Tech™home

Contact Us

Hutcheson Hall

Alan Grant 
Dean, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences 
104 Hutcheson Hall (0402)
250 Drillfield Drive, Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061 
(540) 231-4152 
cdtawney@vt.edu

Susan Sumner

Associate Dean and Director of Academic Programs

1060 Litton-Reaves Hall (0334)
175 West Campus Drive, Virginia Tech

Blacksburg, VA 24061

(540) 231-6503
calsap@vt.edu

Jamie Lucero
Director of Alumni Relations
127A Smyth Hall (0402)
185 Ag Quad Lane, Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061
(540) 231-9666
jlucero@vt.edu

Smith Career Center (0128)
870 Washington Street SW, Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA  24061
Hokies4Hire

Office of Communications and Marketing

Zeke Barlow

Director
216 Hutcheson Hall Hall (0904)
250 Drillfield Drive, Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061
(540) 231-5417
zekebarlow@vt.edu

Lori Greiner
Extension Publications Manager
138 Smyth Hall (0904)
185 Ag Quad Lane, Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061
(540) 231-5863
lgreiner@vt.edu

Contacts

Vernon Meacham
Assistant Dean of Advancement
(540) 231-3071
vmeacham@vt.edu

Emily Wong
Associate Director of Major Gifts
(540) 231-6975
emccardl@vt.edu

Shepherd Cronemeyer
Assistant Director of Development
540-231-1096
carysc@vt.edu

Crystal Graham
VCE Development Administrator
540-231-3360
csgraham@vt.edu

Krystle Smith
Advancement Associate
(540) 231-5546
klsmith0525@vt.edu

Meet the Development team→

Chevon Thorpe
Director of Inclusion, Diversity, and Equity
540-232-8702
dunnings@vt.edu

Isaac Magaña
Chair, Diversity Council
CALS-IT
306 Litton-Reaves Hall MC0365
maganai@vt.edu
540-231-9650

Erin Ling
Vice Chair, Diversity Council
ejling@vt.edu
540-231-9058

Karen Barnhart
Recording Secretary, Diversity Council
(540) 231-5659
karend@vt.edu

Stephen Kleiber 
Assistant Dean of Finance 
111 Hutcheson Hall (0402)
250 Drillfield Drive, Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061 
(540) 231-6751
kleiber@vt.edu

Graduate Research  

Saied Mostaghimi
Associate Dean for Graduate Studies
104 Hutcheson Hall (0402)
250 Drillfield Drive, Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061 
(540) 231-6336 
calsresearch@vt.edu

Office of Human Resources

Stephanie Brown
Director of Human Resources 
122 Hutcheson Hall (0437) 
250 Drillfield Drive, Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061 
(540) 231-7271 
brown2sl@vt.edu

CALS Information Technology

Neal Vines
Director, CALS Information Technology and Distance Education
137 Smyth Hall (0365)
185 Ag Quad Lane, Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061 
(540) 231-6879 
nvines@vt.edu

CALS Global Programs

Thomas L. Thompson
Associate Dean and Director-International Programs (CALS Global)
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Professor of Agronomy
Virginia Tech
104 Hutcheson Hall (0402)
Blacksburg, VA 24061

(540) 231-3724
thomas.thompson@vt.edu
Twitter: @VTCALSGlobal

University Libraries

Inga Haugen
Librarian Liaison to College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Phone: 540-231-7546
ihaugen@vt.edu

Ground Delivery Address
ATTN: CALS Librarians
Newman Library, Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Dr. (0434)
Blacksburg, VA 24061

Pat Hilt
Director of Operations 
104 Hutcheson Hall (0402)
250 Drillfield Drive, Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061 
(540) 231-3724

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Research

Saied Mostaghimi
Associate Dean and Director
Virginia Agricultural Experiment Station 
104 Hutcheson Hall (0402)
250 Drillfield Drive, Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061 
(540) 231-6336 
calsresearch@vt.edu

Virginia Agricultural Experiment Station

Susan Duncan
Associate Director, VAES
104-C Hutcheson Hall (0402)
Blacksburg, VA 24061
(540) 231-3766
duncans@vt.edu

Virginia Cooperative Extension

Ed Jones 
Director, Virginia Cooperative Extension 
101 Hutcheson Hall (0402)
250 Drillfield Drive, Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061 
(540) 231-5299 
martinn@vt.edu

Online Master of Agricultural and Life Sciences

Jennifer Jones
Assistant Director
540-231-1104
jejone18@vt.edu

Lauren Shutt
216A Hutcheson Hall
250 Drillfield Drive, Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061 
(540) 231-5185
leshutt@vt.edu

Location and Mailing Address

104 Hutcheson Hall (0402)
250 Drillfield Drive Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061